Audiobook Awards


Recently, the Audio Publishers Association announced their audio prize awards for the best audio books of the year.  Billy Crystal’s recording of his best selling book “Still Foolin’Em:  Where I’ve Been, Where I’m Going and Where the Hell Are My Keys?” won the prize for audiobook of the year.  The award for distinguished achievement in production went posthumously to Pete Seeger for “Storm King.”  In addition to these winners, David Pittu won for his solo narration of “The Goldfinch” by a male; Katherine Kellgreen won for solo narration by a women for “The Twelve Clues of Christmas.”  Malcolm Gladwell won in the category of nonfiction for his audio version of “David and Goliath.”

The audiobook publishing industry is growing at an astounding rate.  Between 2008-2013, it achieved a 12 percent increase in sales.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: