Man Booker Shortlist

The Man Booker Prize is a Britain’s most prestigious literary prize, awarded each year to the best novel written in English and published in the UK. Included on the recently announced 2015 shortlist is American author Anne Tyler’s A Spool of Blue Thread. The winner will be announced on October 13th in London. Join us stateside for the library’s next meeting of R.E.a.D (Read, Eat, and Discuss) on Thursday, October 22 at 2:00pm to share your insights into Tyler’s 20th and final novel and be sure to check out the library’s online discussion guide.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s