Dare to Disappoint: Growing Up In Turkey

by

51qqwF3CKNL._AC_UL320_SR250,320_.jpgFor fans of Perseplis, Dare to Disappoint by Ozge Samanci is a fun and light Graphic Memoir about growing up in Turkey. Ogze is growing up in the 80’s and 90’s where the political climate for a young woman was complicated. But her experiences of just growing up, will resonate with many readers. Lots of people struggle with the idea of following the right path, but what we see from this story is that all paths can be bumpy. You cannot let other people determine your life’s outcome. Samanci imparts the wisdom that she has gained from her life through the voice of a curious and innocent girl forging her own path in a changing social and political climate.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: