If you have enjoyed Season 1 and are now into Season 2 of this PBS series you might like to read James Runcie’s “Sidney Chambers and the Perils of the Night.” This book contains six short stories all featuring Cannon Sidney Chambers, his police buddy, Inspector Keating, and the 9781608199518_p0_v2_s118x184.jpgmembers of the small village of Grantchester.

Although the stories are enjoyable and easy to read, they don’t develop plots and characters as the t.v. series does.  If you haven’t been introduced to Vicar, read the books first and then watch the series.  The series captures post-war Britain, the small community of Grantchester, outside Cambridge, and the Inspector and the Vicar.  They seemed to be a mismatched pair, but have formed a deep, and true friendship.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s