2016 Edgar Award Winners


As an avid mystery fan, I always look forward to the winners of the Edgar Awards every year, short for Edgar Allen Poe Awards which are presented by the Mystery Writers of American for the best mystery fiction, non-fiction, television, film and theatre published or produced in the previous year. The nominees and winners announced for 2015 are among the following:

For Best Novel


*WINNER* Let Me Die in His Footsteps: Lori Roy; Penguin Random House  
The Strangler Vine: M.J.Carter;Penguin Random House–G.P.Putnam
The Lady From Zagreb :Philip Kerr ;Penguin Random House
Life or Death:Michael Robotham; Hachette Book Group–Mulholland Bks
Canary: Duane Swierczynski ;Hachette Book Group – Mulholland Books
Night Life : David C. Taylor; Forge Books


Best First Novel


*WINNER*  The Sympathizer by Viet Thanh Nguyen ;Grove Atlantic
Past Crimes by Glen Erik Hamilton; HarperCollins
Where All Light Tends to Go by David Joy; Penguin Random House
Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll ;Simon & Schuster
Unbecoming by Rebecca Scherm; Penguin Random House


More categories and winners can be found here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: