Spotlight: Juvenile Series

Series books for young readers are alive and well.  Authors and publishers continue to add books to favorite series, as well as, creating new ones.  With so many series out there, some good reads are often overlooked.

Each month, an established series will be displayed in the children’s room with the hope that readers might discover a new author or series that will be of interest to them.

This month’s featured series is the Copernicus Legacy.  Written by Tony Abbott, this four-book series, “Crown of Fire” was published in late 2016, deals with four friends whose adventures take them across the globe.9780062194527_p0_v1_s118x184.jpg In Book One, “Forbidden Stone,” Wade, Lily, Darrell, and Becca travel from Texas to Germany to attend the funeral of an old friend.  They find themselves trying to unlock an ancient, guarded secret that could destroy the world’s fate.  In the last book in the series, the foursome are running out of time to find the remaining relics of the Copernicus legacy.

Author Abbott has also created two accompanying books in his the Copernicus Archives series.  Each of these books is an extension of the Legacy series and is told in a first-person account.1.png

These fantasy-fiction suspenseful novels are geared to readers ages 9-12.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s