ALA Youth Media Awards

The American Library Association announced the winners of the Youth Media Awards this past Monday. The Newbery Medal was given to The Last Cuentista by Donna Higuera, and the Caldecott Medal was awarded to Watercress, illustrated by Jason Chin and written by Andrea Wang. More information on all of the awards can be found here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s