You Me Everything

by

allaaaindexCatherine Isaac’s American debut novel is an inspiring story about family ties, friendship and courage. Jess’s mother has Huntington’s disease, a serious and fatal disease, whose symptoms can be described as having ALS, Parkinson’s, and Alzheimer’s, all at the same time. HD carries with it the threat of a 50% chance of passing the gene on to one’s children. So Jess, a single mom, promises her Mum that she will try to reunite her son William with his father, Adam, who left when the boy was a baby. Along with several friends, Jess and William travel to the countryside of France, to Adam’s renovated resort. Many secrets come to light, and Jess finds herself with the chance to change her life for the better. I’m looking forward to the next offering by this author. For fans of JoJo Moyes and Jenny Colgan, who have both given this novel high praise.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: