On Deadly Tides

On Deadly Tides by Elizabeth J. Duncan

The 11th Penny Brannigan title in the series is a cozy mystery set in the north of Wales. Our main character, Penny, has gone away on a painting weekend where she stumbles into a murder mystery by finding a dead body washed up on the shore. Like the other 10 titles preceding this one, On Deadly Tides fits squarely in the ‘cozy mystery’ category. As Penny conducts her amateur sleuthing, she meets an attractive single man who seems to return her interest. Although earlier Brannigan mysteries had some romantic interest for Penny, this one goes deeper and I was happily surprised at the development. More than the solving of the mystery, the familiar characters return from previous books and round out the story line. A satisfying, simple read. Enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s